Campaign information for congregations

Congregation Leader Roles and Responsibilities:

  • The purpose of the Congregation Leader is to encourage his or her congregation’s participation in LSC’s Be the Light campaign.
  • Multiple dates will be identified to provide convenience opportunities for each Congregation Leader to attend a training session.
Responsibilities of the Congregation Leader include:
  • Work with Lutheran Services Carolinas to make the Be The Light campaign a success by reaching its goals and helping our neighbors in North Carolina.
  • Attend one of the Congregation Leader training sessions offered across the Synod.
  • Inspire his or her congregation over a five-week period to make one-time gifts or three-year pledges to the Be the Light campaign.
  • Make a meaningful personal financial contribution.
  • Complete and submit congregation reports to Lutheran Services Carolinas for the campaign.
  • Respect confidential information about leaders and donors acquired through involvement with the campaign.
Be The Light Council Visitor VideoCouncil Acceptance Form

Meet LSC’s Be The Light

Congregation Committee:

The Rev. Gregory B. Williams (co-chair), Grace Lutheran in Hendersonville

The Rev. Wolfgang Herz-Lane (co-chair), Christ the King Lutheran in Cary


The Rev. Lisa Beery, Community in Christ Lutheran, Cornelius

The Rev. Naomi Carriker, Lutheran Church of the Nativity, Arden

The Rev. Kimberly Carlson, Abiding Prescence Lutheran, Fuquay-Varina

The Rev. Jonathan Conrad, St. Paul’s Lutheran, Wilmington

The Rev. John W. Futterer, Kimball Memorial Lutheran, Kannapolis

The Rev. Jay Hilbinger, First Lutheran Church, Greensboro

The Rev. Jeffrey Ingold, St. Luke’s, Charlotte

The Rev. D. Micah Kearney, Holy Comforter Lutheran, Belmont

The Rev. David R. Keck, Jr., St. Mark’s Lutheran, Mooresville

The Rev. Ben Krey, Christus Victor Lutheran, Durham

The Rev. Marissa Krey, ELCA Mission Funding Director, Durham

The Rev. Bill Milholland, Reconciliation Lutheran, Wilmington

The Rev. John C. Mouritsen, Morning Star Lutheran Church, Matthews

The Rev. Russell Peek, Lutheran Church of the Epiphany, Winston-Salem

The Rev. William N. Rose, Holy Trinity Lutheran, Chapel Hill

The Rev. Dr. Scott J. Suskovic, Christ Lutheran, Charlotte

The Rev. Stephen Troisi, Grace Lutheran, Boone

The Rev. Christopher D. Webb, Holy Trinity Lutheran, Hickory

The Rev. Paul Wollner, Augsburg Lutheran, Winston-Salem

The Rev. Dr. Rhodes Woolly, St. John’s Lutheran, Salisbury