LSC senior living communities receive Commitment to Quality Award

Lutheran Services Carolinas (LSC) is thrilled to announce that eight of its North Carolina senior living communities are recipients of the 2024 Bronze – Commitment to Quality Award from the American Health Care Association and National Center for Assisted Living (AHCA/NCAL). The award recognizes these communities’ commitment to improving the lives of residents through quality care.

LSC communities receiving this distinction include Aston Park Health Care Center in Asheville, Trinity Elms in Clemmons, Trinity Glen in Winston-Salem, Trinity Grove in Wilmington, Trinity Oaks in Salisbury, Trinity Place in Albemarle, and Trinity Ridge and Trinity Village, both in Hickory.

This distinction is the first of three progressive award levels through the AHCA/NCAL National Quality Award Program. The program honors providers across the nation that have demonstrated their dedication to enhancing the quality of care for our nation’s elders and individuals with disabilities.

“Congratulations to each of these award-winning communities,” said LSC President and CEO Ted Goins.  “Each has been part of LSC’s lifelong commitment to quality.  They didn’t just show their communities they were of the highest quality, they proved it with the world-renowned Malcolm Baldridge Quality Award criteria!”

The AHCA/NCAL National Quality Award Program has three levels: Bronze, Silver, and Gold. Providers begin the quality improvement process at the Bronze level by assessing their organization’s mission, vision, and key factors that lead to success. Trained examiners review each application to determine whether a community has met the award criteria. Bronze recipients are eligible to apply for the Silver – Achievement in Quality Award.

“The recognition of these facilities is a testament to their commitment to quality,” said Mark Parkinson, AHCA/NCAL President and CEO. “Their initial step on this journey is setting an inspiring benchmark for others in our profession. We celebrate their dedication and look forward to their continued pursuit of excellence as they strive for Gold.”

For a full list of award recipients, visit